Eucharist – First Holy Communion

first-communion-luncheon-napkins-blue-3021793Preparation for First Holy Communion

 

“The Introduction Meeting for the First Communion Programme  for parents/guardians of First Communion Children  will take place in Derrinturn National School on Wednesday the 4th of October at 8pm. Thumb book and candle available on the night for €7

 

All children will complete the “Do this in Memory” programme prior to receiving their First Holy Communion. A significant part of the programme will take place at Sunday masses during the year. Parents will be advised of the specific masses to attend with their children.

 Dates for First Confession for our Parish are as follows:

Derrinturn National School:  Thursday the 15th March at 7pm in Derrinturn Church.

Killina & Ticknevin National Schools:  Wednesday the 14th March at 7pm in Derrinturn Church.

Kilshanroe National School:  Tuesday 8th March at 7pm in Kilshanroe Church

 

 

Dates for First Communion 2018 for our Parish are as follows:

 

Derrinturn National School on Saturday 28th  of April at 11am in Derrinturn Church.

Killina & Ticknevin National Schools  on Saturday  the 12th of May at  11am in Derrinturn Church.

Kilshanroe National School on Saturday 26th May at 11am in Kilshanroe Church.

 

Dates For Do This in Memory Masses 2017 – 2018

 

Enrolment Ceremony for First Communion
Derrinturn School 7:30pm Saturday 21st of October Derrinturn Church
Killina & Ticknevin School(s) 11am Sunday 22nd of October Derrinturn Church
Kilshanroe School 11am Sunday 22nd of October Kilshanroe Church

 

 

Enrolment Sunday :Sunday 22 October 2017 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 26 November 2017 Feast of Christ the King

Sunday 24 December 2017 4th Sunday of Advent

Sunday 14 January 2018 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday February 11 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 4 March 2018 3rd Sunday of Lent

Sunday, 25 March 2018 Palm Sunday

Sunday, 15 April 2018 3rd Sunday of Easter

Sunday, 3 June 2018 Feast of Corpus Christi

 

 

include month tooltip