Eucharist – First Holy Communion

first-communion-luncheon-napkins-blue-3021793Preparation for First Holy Communion

All children will complete the “Do this in Memory” programme prior to receiving their First Holy Communion. A significant part of the programme will take place at Sunday masses during the year. Parents will be advised of the specific masses to attend with their children.

 Dates for First Confession for our Parish are as follows:

Derrinturn National School:  Wedensday 8th February at 7.00pm in Derrinturn Church.

Killina & Ticknevin National Schools: Wedensday the 15th  of February  at 7.30pm in Derrinturn Church.

Kilshanroe National School: Thursday the 16th of February  at 7.00pm in Kilshanroe Church.

 

 

Dates for First Communion 2017 for our Parish are as follows:

Killina & Ticknevin National Schools  on Saturday  the 13th of May at  12 noon in Derrinturn Church.

Derrinturn National School on Saturday 20th May  at 12 Noon in Derrinturn Church.

Kilshanroe National School on Saturday 27th May at 11am in Kilshanroe Church.

Sincere thanks to the parents, teachers and volunteers who helped prepare them for the day.

Dates For Do This in Memory Masses 2016 – 2017

Sunday 30th October 2016 31st Sunday in Ordinary Time.

Sunday 20th November 2016 Feast of Christ King.

Sunday 11th December 2016 3rd Sunday of Advent.

Sunday 22nd January 2017 3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time.

Sunday,12th February 2017 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time.

Sunday 19th March 2017 3rd Sunday in Lent.

Sunday, 9th April 2017 Palm Sunday.

Sunday, 30th April 2017 3rd Sunday of Easter.

Sunday 18th June 2017 Feast of Corpus Christi.

 

include month tooltip